About the Blue Ridge Football Officials Clinic – 2024

About the Blue Ridge Football Officials Clinic (2024)

Through our clinics, we strive to provide our attendees with opportunities to:

  • Meet and interact with experienced, successful football officials from all levels of the game.
  • Meet and interact with Collegiate Conference Officiating Supervisors.
  • Achieve a better understanding of mechanics, philosophies, and requirements for advancement.
  • Participate in a day filled with group discussion, video review, and position breakout meetings with officials who have worked in the
    NFL, NCAA D-I (FBS & FCS), and post-season games at all levels of college football.

2024 Clinic Staff and Guests


Supervisors of Officials and Conference Representatives
This list will continue to be updated

American Athletic Conference (AAC)
Bryan Platt (Supervisor)
Centennial Conference, Landmark Conference
Jim Corpora (Supervisor)
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA)
Ivan Daniels (Representative)
CIP (CAA), Coastal
Chris Smith (Supervisor)
CIP (Ivy, Patriot)
Jeff Akers (Supervisor)
Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC)
Vince Parker (Representative), ACC (Retired)
Middle Atlantic Conference, Northeast Conference, NJAC, PSAC
Dennis Crim (Supervisor)
Rich DeMayo (Replay Supervisor)
Ohio Valley Conference (OVC)
Matt Young (Supervisor)
South Atlantic Conference (SAC)
Jack Childress (Supervisor), SEC Replay
Tri-State (MEC, GMAC, and PAC)
Tim Barker (Representative)


Tim Barker (SunBelt)
Jeff Pumphrey (CIP)
Marcus Woods (ACC)
Umpire/Center Judge
Duane Heydt (NFL)
Russ Pulley (SEC)
Jeff Tomlin (ACC)
Line of Scrimmage
Ed Camp (NFL)
Steve Clein (ACC)
Kris Loving (B1G)
Jeff Pruitt (AAC)
Jacques Hooper (ACC)
Michael Kennedy (AAC)
Carmen Williams (MVC)


Clinic Committee

Rodney Burnette – C-USA Referee
John Busch – ACC Replay
David Epperly – ACC Referee (Retired)
Dan Foutz – CAA/Ivy/Patriot Replay
Milton Hagens – CIP Side Judge
Scott Held – AAC Line Judge
Doug Kennedy – SoCon Line Judge
Stuart Mullins – ACC Referee, CIP Evaluator, USFL Referee
Bruce Palmer – ACC Replay
Jim Slayton – ACC Line Judge
Matt Smyth – CAA/Ivy/Patriot Downfield
Trey Williams – SAC Back Judge